My 300th Post!!!Faith From StyleQueen101 Recommends:What I Did This Week..The Uniqlo J+ Collection Was Well Worth The Visit And A Free Exhibition In Art For London College Of Art Was An Eye Opener!

February 3, 2011

If You Are Not Familiar With Jil Sander And Her Collaboration With Uniqlo, Here’s Why You ShouldBelieve The Hype: You might also like my own pick from the women’s line:

The Shiny Dress Coat was £199, Shirt £39 And Skirt £49(My Favourite! And If You Bought The Clothes On The Day Of The Launch You Got 20% Off When You Spent Over £100(Go See http://www.uniqlo.com/uk/store)! More Generous Than A goody Bag, Eh. Lastly, The Quality Was Just As Jil Sanders Clean And Detailed Aesthetic-Marvellous!…Now To Review 2:

Not Many People Would Have Known About This, But In Holborn, London This Week There Was A Student Exhibition Showcasing design, media and imagery from London College of Fashion’s Graduate School across a range of courses:

  • MA Fashion Artefact
  • MA Costume Design for Performance
  • MA Digital Fashion
  • MA Fashion & the Environment
  • MA Fashion Curation
  • MA Fashion Design Technology
  • MA Fashion Photography
  • MA Fashion Footwear
  • Private View: 03.02.11
  • By invitation only(Where There Was A Wine Reception, Lucky For Some)
  • Public View 02.02.11 – 09.02.11(Which I Went To)
  • Open daily 12.00 – 19.00

Hosted In Victoria House Basement, Just Up the Hill From Holborn Tube Station. My Thoughts? Although I couldn’t Take Pictures, I Still Enjoyed My Visit Thoroughly s I Love Talent Spotting! The 4 Students Who Stood Out The Most To Me Where: Chan Tang Kim, MA Fashion Footwear, whose shoe collection looked as if it came out of Alexander McQueen’s accessories line, only hers had bikerboot references to it and studded details.Secondly was Ray Sheng(whom they misspelled Rui-what an insult,but maybe he didnt bother to check:) Who was from the  MA Fashion Footwear course too. Her silk/satin flats and stilettoes told their own story without having been worn yet and were draped so nicely, they almost made me a bit sho fetisch! Last but not least was Hermano Silva from MA Fashion Photography (See More Of His Photography Work At http://hermanosilva.tumblr.com/who was a clear genius in photography for me, as I could easily compare him to what is in an editorial in Vogue or Dazed and Confused Magazines! He only had four photos hanging on the wall, but it was enogh imagery to tell me what was going on! Although the picture related to a bit of (what I perceived as ) bondage between two guys its as if you as an audience has seen them before. He also made a short film, and aside from his sweet voice, just added to the whole bringing the picture shots to life and capturing the essence of what makes us human beings tick and the indirect laws of attraction. Which reminds me-why don’t I e-mail him myself to congratulate him? Gotta Go StyleQueen101 readers! Keep Checking As You Do x


One Response to “My 300th Post!!!Faith From StyleQueen101 Recommends:What I Did This Week..The Uniqlo J+ Collection Was Well Worth The Visit And A Free Exhibition In Art For London College Of Art Was An Eye Opener!”

Leave a Reply

